We're using the widgets on a shared PC / shared tablet, how do I make sure answers from the previous student are cleared?

Turn off the corresponding setting in the configuration of the widget.

By default, the widgets will always store the student answers.

If the widget is integrated in an LMS (e.g. Google Classroom, Canvas, Schoology, Moodle), answers will be stored in the cloud and will be associated with the student.
In other cases, the answers will be stored on the device, e.g. stored within the book, the Browser, the BookWidgets iOS app, ...
If you don't want the student answers to be stored, you can disable this under General > Save & restore answers.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.